Happy 10th Birthday Molly

My heart feels heavy as Thanksgiving approaches and I reflect on our life 10 years ago at this time. Over the last couple weeks, a few people have brightened my days by asking the theme for Molly’s tree. We have SO MANY beautiful ornaments from previous years, we had thought about decorating her tree with our favorite ornaments from past years. With specific requests to send an ornament for her tree, my friend Chelsea gave me a fun idea. We’re going to decorate a little tree with teeny tiny ornaments. I haven’t decided yet if this tree will be in one of the girls’ bedrooms or displayed on our main floor for everyone to see.

We would love for you to help us decorate a little tree for Molly with teeny tiny ornaments, garland, a tree skirt, lights, tree topper etc. Feel free to send your ornaments prior to December 5th, so we can decorate her tree on her birthday. We will never turn down ornaments sent after the 5th 😊

Molly would be 10 this year. I can’t believe it was 10 years ago. Molly comes up in conversation often during the year and how helpful she would be to our family, how much we miss her and want her here. We look forward to the day we meet her in heaven.

Here is the tree that I bought. It is 22 inches tall.

Some inspiration for decorations:

Our sweet girl 10 years ago

Leave a comment